Thursday, April 2, 2009

The Rolling Stones To Reissue Classic Albums This Year

The Rolling Stones are remastering and reissuing 14 albums this year.

The records - which include 'Sticky Fingers', 'Goats Head Soup', 'Some Girls' and 'A Bigger Bang' - will be released in three batches, with the first going on sale on May 4.

A special collectors box that houses all 14 albums is also planned for release, and each of the albums will be available digitally.

The following albums by The Rolling Stones are being reissued:

First batch (May 4)

'Sticky Fingers'
'Goats Head Soup'
'It's Only Rock 'N' Roll'
'Black And Blue'

Second batch (June 8)

'Some Girls'
'Emotional Rescue'
'Tattoo You'

Third batch (July 13)

'Dirty Work'
'Steel Wheels'
'Voodoo Lounge'
'Bridges To Babylon'
'A Bigger Bang'

A special version of The Rolling Stones' iconic 1972 album 'Exile On Main Street' is also being planned, although no date has yet been announced for its release.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...