Tuesday, January 4, 2011

Eric Clapton, Steve Winwood, Tom Morello, Robert Randolph Among Those Appearing On New Robbie Robertson Album

Where's Eric!, the Eric Clapton fansite is reporting that on April 5,2011, 429 Records will release 'How To Become Clairvoyant', former guitarist for The Band Robbie Robertson's first new album in over a decade.

Robertson's fifth solo album, it's jam-packed with guest artists including Eric Clapton (who co-wrote three tracks), Steve Winwood, Tom Morello, Robert Randolph, Trent Reznor and more. Pino Palladino (The Who, John Mayer Trio) (bass) and Ian Thomas(Mick Jagger, Eric Clapton) (drums) make up the rhythm section for the 12-track disc. Robertson co-produced the album with Marius de Vries.

The disc's title track will be featured on the season two soundtrack for the popular HBO television series, True Blood. "He Don't Live Here No More" features Eric Clapton on harmony vocals and electric guitar.

How To Become Clairvoyant Track List
01. Straight Down The Line
02. When The Night Was Young
03. He Don't Live Here No More
04. The Right Mistake
05. This Is Where I Get Off
06. Fear of Falling
07. She's Not Mine
08. Madame X
09. Axman
10. Won't Be Back
11. How To Become Clairvoyant
12. Tango For Django

To hear "When The Night Was Young" go to this location.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...