Wednesday, November 17, 2010

Frank Zappa Live DVD "The Torture Never Stops" Now Available

Yesterday, November 16th, Eagle Rock Entertainment released 'Frank Zappa's 'The Torture Never Stops' on DVD. Filmed live at the legendary guitarist's New York Halloween 1981 concerts, the footage was originally intended to be one of three television specials. 'The Torture Never Stops' is the longest version of the trio. The other two, 'You Are What You Is' and 'Dumb All Over' have already aired.

The line-up for this show features Frank Zappa (guitar, vocal); Ray White (vocal, guitar); Tommy Mars (keyboards, vocal); Scott Thunes (bass, vocal); Chad Wackerman (drums); Ed Mann (percussion, vocal); Bobby Martin (keyboard, sax, vocal) and Steve Vai (guitar, vocal).

Bonus features on The Torture Never Stops include additional performances from the concert and one short film.

The Torture Never Stops track listing:

1) Black Napkins
2) Montana
3) Easy Meat
4) Beauty Knows No Pain
5) Charlie’s Enormous Mouth
6) Fine Girl
7) Teen-Age Wind
8) Harder Than Your Husband
9) Bamboozled By Love
10) We’re Turning Again
11) Alien Orifice
12) Flakes
13) Broken Hearts Are For Assholes
14) You Are What You Is
15) Mudd Club
16) The Meek Shall Inherit Nothing
17) Dumb All Over
18) Heavenly Bank Account
19) Suicide Chump
20) Jumbo Go Away
21) Stevie’s Spanking
22) The Torture Never Stops
23) Strictly Genteel
24) The Illinois Enema Bandit

Here's a taste in the form of "The Torture Never Stops" live at The Palladium, New York City 1981 :

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...