Monday, May 11, 2009

New Studio Offering From Maryland Rockers Clutch Due Out In July

Veteran Maryland rock quartet Clutch have all but finished putting the finishing touches on their ninth studio album, titled 'Strange Cousins From the West'.

Produced by Clutch and J. Robbins at Magpie Cage Studios in Baltimore. The effort is the first Clutch original to be released on the band's own Weathermaker Music.

Label manager Jon Nardachone reports, "Strange Cousins..." will be available both digitally and through retail on July 6th. He also reports the first single and video, "50,000 Unstoppable Watts" will be officially released prior to Memorial Day weekend in the US"

The official track listing for "Strange Cousins From the West" is:

Motherless Child
Struck Down
50,000 Unstoppable Watts
Abraham Lincoln
The Amazing Kreskin
Let a Poor Man Be
Algo Ha Cambiado
Sleestak Lightning

The band have also announced UK June tour dates (support from And so I Watch You from Afar)
Jun 13 2009 Corporation Sheffield
Jun 14 2009 Download Festival Donington
Jun 15 2009 HMS Hammer Gig Boat to Metal Hammer Golden Gods Awards London
Jun 16 2009 Wedgewood Rooms Portsmouth
Jun 17 2009 TJ's Newport
Jun 18 2009 Cockpit Leeds

Jun 20 Hellfest, Clisson, France
Jun 21 2009 De Helling Utrecht
Jun 22 2009 Kulturfabrik Esch-sur-Alzette
Jun 23 2009 Underground Koln
Jun 24 2009 Molotow Hamburg
Jun 25 2009 Knaak Berlin

For more info go to

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...