Thursday, April 16, 2009

New George Harrison Album To Be Released In June

A new collection of some of George Harrison's best-loved songs is to be released this June.

'Let It Roll: Songs By George Harrison' will feature music from throughout Harrison's solo recording career, with tracks including 'My Sweet Lord', 'Isn't It A Pity', 'Give Me Love (Give Me Peace On Earth)' and 'Got My Mind Set On You'.

Three Harrison-penned Beatle tracks, recorded live at his 1971 Concert For Bangladesh, will also appear on the album, which is released on June 16.

The Beatles' tracks featured are 'Something', 'While My Guitar Gently Weeps' and 'Here Comes The Sun'. The album's complete tracklisting is yet to be announced in full.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...