Sunday, July 27, 2008

Guitarist Gary Moore To Release New Studio Album In October

The latest all-new studio album from acclaimed Irish guitarist Gary Moore (ex-Thin Lizzy), 'Bad For You Baby', "Has him moaning the blues, rockin’ the rock and pulling off the kind of licks and chops that will have ax-enthusiasts salivating," according to a press release.

Due out on October 7th via Eagle Rock Entertainment, as is his habit of mixing poignant originals with well-worn blues classics, Moore has dusted off some sterling traditionals and has penned some instant classics.

Moore says of the new album, "It's more versatile in its style than "Close As You Get", more aggressive. But it has also a bit Funk and Soul, as well as Psychobilly and even Country. I think it's important to change the styles every once in a while. The guitar will also be more to the fore."

Track Listing

1. Bad For You Baby
2. Down The Line
3. Umbrella Man
4. Holding On
5. Walking Thru The Park
6. I Love You More Than You'll Ever Know
7. Mojo Boogie
8. Someday Baby
9. Did You Ever Feel Lonely?
10. Preacher Man
11. Trouble Ain't Far Behind

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...