Thursday, June 19, 2008

New Guns N Roses Album Tracks Leak Online

Nine new “mastered” and “finished” Guns N Roses songs, purported to be from the band's long-awaited album 'Chinese Democracy', have appeared online.

The leak includes six songs that have been appeared before in unfinished form and three songs - 'Rhiad and the Bedouins', 'If the World' and an unnamed track – that are all apparently new productions.

All nine songs, which appeared on the music blog Antiquiet yesterday (June 18th), have since been taken down at the request of the band.

“The player has been at least temporarily removed, because it basically broke the entire internet. Also, we got a call from Guns N Roses,” a statement on Antiquiet reads.

According to Billboard, the three new productions are all trademark Guns N Roses tracks, featuring “down-and-dirty” guitar parts and “piano-led crooning”.

Production on 'Chinese Democracy', which was last scheduled for release in March 2007, originally began in 1994 and has cost the band's frontman Axl Rose a reported $13 million.

Earlier this year, drinks company Dr Pepper promised each American citizen a free drink if the band released the album before the end of 2008.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...