Thursday, May 13, 2010

The Derek Trucks Band To Release Double Live 'Roadsongs" In June

On June 22, The Derek Trucks Band is releasing a brand new double live album 'Roadsongs' via Sony/Legacy.

Recorded live in Chicago during the band's 2009 Already Free World Tour, it features over 100 minutes of music, and can be preordered at this location.

The complete tracklisting for the album, which features a 14 minute version of John Coltrane's "Afro Blue",  follows below :

Disc: 1
1. I'll Find My Way (Live)
2. Down In The Flood (Live)
3. Sailing On (Live)
4. Get What You Deserve (Live)
5. Days Is Almost Gone (Live)
6. Already Free (Live)
7. Afro Blue (Live)
Disc: 2
1. I Know (Live)
2. Down Don't Bother Me (Live)
3. Don't Miss Me (Live)
4. Rastaman Chant (Live)
5. Key To The Highway (Live)
6. Get Out My Life Woman/Who Knows(Live)
7. Anyday (Live)

In other related news, the Derek Trucks Band this week won "Rock Blues Album of the Year" at the 31st annual Blues Music Awards for 2009's 'Already Free' album. Trucks also picked up another BMA for Instrumentalist of the Year.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...