Monday, November 1, 2010

Gregg Allman Reveals Track Listing For First Solo Album In 14 Years 'Low Country Blues'

Allman Brothers legend Gregg Allman has revealed the track listing for his first solo album in 14 years, 'Low Country Blues', which is scheduled for release via Rounder Records on January 18, 2011.

The album, which was produced by T Bone Burnette, will feature appearances by Dr. John and Arc Angels guitarist Doyle Bramhall II, currently in Eric Clapton's band, Alison Krauss/Robert Plant bassist Dennis Crouch and drummer Jay Bellrerose.

“When you have a new record it always feels different,” Allman said in a statement. “Man, you gotta get out there and move the muscles, you gotta move it and shake it.”

The track listing for the record is:

1. Floating Bridge (Sleepy John Estes)

2. Little By Little (Junior Wells)

3. Devil Got My Woman (Skip James)

4. I Can’t Be Satisfied (Muddy Waters)

5. Blind Man (Bobby Bland)

6. Just Another Rider (Gregg Allman & Warren Haynes)

7. Please Accept My Love (BB King)

8. I Believe I’ll Go Back Home (Traditional)

9. Tears Tears Tears (Amos Milburn)

10. My Love is Your Love (Samuel Maghett)

11. Checking On My Baby (Otis Rush)

12. Rolling Stone (Traditional)
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...