Thursday, August 19, 2010

Eric Clapton To Release New Studio Album 'Clapton' In September

Planet Rock is reporting that rock guitar legend Eric Clapton is to release a brand new studio album entitled 'Clapton' on September 27th.

The album is a follow up to 2006's JJ Cale collaboration album The Road to Escondido. It will feature a mixture of covers and brand new material and features several guests, including Sheryl Crow on the album's first single "Diamonds Made From Rain."

The album is thought to be the first volume of a two volume set after Clapton revealed last year that he was working on a double album. Details on that second set of songs are still to be revealed.

Several of the songs included on the album have featured in Clapton's live set over the past few years.

Here's the tracklist:

1. Travelin' Alone
2. Rocking Chair
3. River Runs Deep
4. Judgment Day
5. How Deep Is The Ocean
6. My Very Good Friend The Milkman
7. Can't Hold Out Much Longer
8. That�s No Way To Get Along
9. Everything Will Be Alright
10. Diamonds Made From Rain
11. When Somebody Thinks You�re Wonderful
12. Hard Times Blues
13. Run Back To Your Side
14. Autumn Leaves

1 comment:

WICKER MAN said...


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...