Saturday, August 21, 2010

Blues Rockers Healing Sixes To Release New Studio Album 'Bluejay' on September 7th

Blues rockers Healing Sixes have completed work on their new album, 'Bluejay', which is scheduled for release September 7, 2010. It's the follow-up to 2007's critically acclaimed 'One Less Friend To Ignore'. The album also marks the first time that the previously released single, "Fine Time," which features blues virtuoso Joe Bonamassa on guitar, has appeared on a full length release.

Hailing from Indianapolis, Indiana, and consisting of band members Doug Henthorn (vocals, guitar), Eric Saylors (guitar), Wade Parish (drums), and Jeff Stone (bass), Healing Sixes has released a total of three studio albums thus far, 1998's 'Maple;' 2002's Kevin Shirley produced 'Enormosound;' and 2007's 'One Less Friend to Ignore,' as well as the live DVD, 2008's 'Live at Harby's,' which captures the band in an intimate, acoustic setting.

Drummer Jason Bonham of Black Country Communion is a previous member of the band. Henthorn also provided the lead vocals for Joe Bonamassa's cover of Led Zeppelin's "Tea For One", on the guitarist's 2006 album 'You & Me'.

For more information go to :

"Fine Time" from the upcoming album 'Bluejay', featuring Joe Bonamassa :

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...