Sunday, July 4, 2010

Gov't Mule To Release Triple Live 'Mulennium' In August

On August 3rd, Evil Teen Records will be releasing the archival live recording "Mulennium", the first Gov't Mule release featuring the original trio since the passing of Allen Woody in 2000.

Recorded 12-31-1999, Mulennium also features appearances by one of the greatest blues guitarists of all time, the late legendary Little Milton, as well as long time Mule friend and collaborator Audley Freed.

This full 3 disc set is priced at the low and reasonable price of $16.98  and is now available for pre-order. All the pre-orders will receive an exclusive bonus CD featuring the band working through a few of the songs performed during the show for the very first time during that evening's soundcheck. Also for just $30 you can get the Mulennium CD, the exclusive bonus disc, and a Mulennium "Event" T-Shirt. For more information and to preorder go to this location.

Disc 1:

1. Bad Little Doggie
2. Lay Your Burden Down
3. Blind Man In The Dark
4. Life Before Insanity
5. Larger Than Life
6. Towering Fool
7. Countdown Jam
8. 21st Century Schizoid Man
9. We're Not Gonna Take It
10. Dazed And Confused

Disc 2:

1. When The Blues Comes Knockin'
2. My Dog And Me
3. Lump On Your Stump
4. I Can't Quit You Baby
5. It Hurts Me Too
6. Blues Is Alright
7. Is It My Body?
8. Power Of Soul

Little Milton on Tracks #1-6
Audley Freed on Tracks #7-8

Disc 3:

1. Helter Skelter
2. Sometimes Salvation
3. 30 Days In The Hole
4. End Of The Line
5. Out Of The Rain
6. I Shall Be Released
7. Simple Man

Audley Freed on Tracks #1-5, 7
Robert Kearns on Tracks #3 & 6
Johnny Mosier on Tracks #5 & 6
Make Van Allen on Tracks #5-7

Gov't Mule with Little Milton " Blues Is Alright" 12-31-1999

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...