Thursday, June 10, 2010

Black Country Communion Release Tracklisting, Release Dates For Debut Album 'Black Country'

Black Country Communion, the much hyped supergroup featuring hard rockin' blues rock guitarist Joe Bonamassa, vocalist/bassist Glenn Hughes (Deep Purple Black Sabbath, Trapeze), drummer Jason Bonham (Led Zeppelin, Foreigner), Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater, Alice Cooper, KISS) have released the track listing and release date of their debut album “Black Country”.

The album will be released by Mascot Records in the UK and the rest of Europe on Monday September 20th, followed by a North American release through J&R Adventures on Tuesday September 21st, the album was produced and mixed by Kevin Shirley (Black Crowes, Aerosmith, Led Zeppelin), and mastered by Bob Ludwig. The CD was recorded at Shangri-La Studios in early 2010.

Album Track Listing:

1. Black Country
2. One Last Soul
3. The Great Divide
4. Down Again
5. Beggarman
6. Song Of Yesterday
7. No Time
8. Medusa
9. The Revolution In Me
10. Stand (At The Burning Tree)
11. Sista Jane
12. Too Late For The Sun

All songs on the album are sung by Glenn Hughes, with the exception of "Song Of Yesterday" and "The Revolution In Me" which are both sung by Joe Bonamassa. Hughes and Bonamassa share lead vocals on "Sista Jane" and "Too Late For The Sun".  Also included is a new version of "Medusa", originally recorded by Hughes in 1970 with his first band Trapeze.

The band is planning a tour in 2011.

For more information on the band go to this location.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...