Friday, April 30, 2010

Legendary Space Rockers Hawkwind To Release First Studio Album In Five Years

Space Rock Legends Hawkwind’s first new studio album in five years is to be released on June 21st.

'Blood Of The Earth' is the band’s follow up to 2005’s 'Take Me To Your Leader' and will be released in three formats – standard single disc edition, double CD edition (featuring bonus live tracks) and a double vinyl edition.

Classic Rock Magazine also reports that the band will reissue their entire back catalog as limited edition colored vinyl. Each release will be limited to 1000 copies.

Here’s the tracklist:

1. Seahawks
2. Blood Of The Earth
3. Wraith
4. Green Machine
5. Inner Visions
6. Sweet Obsession
7. Comfey Chair
8. Prometheus
9. You’d Believe It
10. Sentinel
11. Starshine (bonus song)

You can hear sneak previews of two songs from the album, ‘Seahawks’ and ‘You’d Better Believe It,’ at this location.

Meanwhile here's a tasty track from the past with "Magnu" from 1975's 'Warrior On The Edge Of Time'.

1 comment:

JD said...

Welcome news! Great to hear it will be on vinyl as well. Will have to pre-order.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...