Thursday, January 14, 2010

Eric Clapton and Klaus Voormann Rejoin Yoko Ono For Plastic Ono Band

John Lennon`s original Plastic Ono Band featured Eric Clapton and Klaus Voormann. The music legends will rejoin Yoko Ono`s new version of the Plastic Ono Band next month in Brooklyn.

The 21st century Yoko Ono and the Plastic Ono Band formed last year and released the album ‘Between My Head and the Sky’.

The show ‘We Are Plastic Ono Band’ will feature a host of guests including Paul Simon, Bette Midler, Scissor Sister and Martha Wainwright.

It will be held at the Brooklyn Academy of Music on February 16.

John and Yoko formed the Plastic Ono band as a conceptual group in 1969.

As Plastic Ono Band, John and Yoko released the singles ‘Give Peace A Chance’, ‘Cold Turkey’, ‘Instant Karma’ and ‘Power To The People’.

The only album credited solely to Plastic Ono Band was the 1969 live record ‘Live Peace In Toronto’. Eric Clapton played lead guitar, Klaus Voormann was on bass.

In 1971, John and Yoko released the bookend albums ‘John Lennon and the Plastic Ono Band’ and ‘Yoko Ono and the Plastic Ono Band’.

The new line-up of Plastic Ono Band features Sean Lennon, Cornelius and Yuka Honda.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...