Wednesday, August 5, 2009

Memorial Retrospective Compilation For Late Blues Guitarist Sean Costello Set For September Release

On September 20th Landslide Records will release a 20-track memorial retrospective collection saluting the late blues guitarist and singer, Sean Costello. Entitled 'Sean's Blues', the tracks are culled from his three commercial album releases from 1996 through 2001, as well as 12 previously unreleased tracks including three live songs.

Sean's Blues captures the essence of what made Sean Costello such a rising star in the blues world until his tragic death in April, 2008, one day before his 29th birthday. A portion of the proceeds from the sale of the album will benefit the Sean Costello Memorial Fund for Bi-Polar Research (

The album's liner notes include personal remembrances from Landslide Records President Michael Rothschild, who co-produced the compilation with Jeff Bakos and recorded two albums with Costello in 2000 (Cuttin' In) and 2001 (Moanin' for Molasses).
Five tracks from those two albums are included in 'Sean's Blues'. The CD package also contains several previously unpublished Sean Costello photos.

For more info, including the complete track listing go to this location.

Sean Costello performing a version of B.B. King's classic "It's My Own Fault" live at The Yale, Vancouver, Canada February 14, 2008 :

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...