Thursday, April 23, 2009

Black Crowes' 'Warpaint Live' To Fly Into Shops April 28th

Specializing in a free-spirited, blues-infused form of rock 'n' roll, The Black Crowes are an essential piece of rock music history. Through its Eagle Records subsidiary, Eagle Rock Entertainment is releasing a 2 CD set from the rock luminaries. Warpaint Live is hitting the shelves on April 28th. An accompanying DVD will be released June 29th, and will be followed by the Blu-ray version in July.

After ten years of touring around the world and 20 million records sold, The Black Crowes took a five year hiatus. In 2005 the band re-united and re-ignited. Three years later, they released Warpaint, their first new studio album in seven years. Warpaint Live is a celebration of this new album, performed before a sold-out Los Angeles crowd. The first disc finds the band
playing Warpaint, in its entirety, while the second disc contains band favorites.

Warpaint Live Track Listing:

Disc 1:
1.) Goodbye Daughters of the Revolution
2.) Walk Believer Walk
3.) Oh, Josephine
4.) Evergreen
5.) Wee Who See The Deep
6.) Locust Street
7.) Movin' On Down The Line
8.) Wounded Bird
9.) God's Got It
10.) There's Gold In Them Hills
11.) Whoa Mule

Disc 2:
1.) Poor Elijah – Tribute To Johnson (Medley)
2.) Darling Of The Underground Press
3.) Bad Luck Blue Eyes Goodbye
4.) Don't Know Why
5.) Torn And Frayed
6.) Hey Grandma

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...