Thursday, October 23, 2008

Guitar Legend Jeff Beck To Release Live Album In November

On November 25, Eagle Records will release 'Jeff Beck Performing This Week Live At Ronnie Scott's Jazz Club', recorded live in 2007 at famed British jazz club Ronnie Scott's in London, England.

The album features the legendary guitarist in a 16-song career-spanning set that incorporates Rock, Jazz, Ballads, Beatles, Blues, Boogie and Bolero. Beck raved it up so much with bassist Tal Wilkenfeld, drummer Vinnie Colaiuta and keyboardist Jason Rebello that the usually sedate London Times gushed, "…perhaps the greatest living guitar virtuoso…combining astonishing technique with a blissful nuance he exercised an almost supernatural control of his fretboard." Jazzwise called it "an absolutely jaw-dropping display of the most exciting, imaginative and inspirational jazz-rock guitar witnessed in years." And London Lite added, "…the kind of visceral, fluid music-making that other guitarists can only dream of ".

Jeff Beck is a true rock legend. From his time with The Yardbirds in the '60s, through The Jeff Beck Group and his solo career, his unique guitar style and constant desire to explore new musical sounds have won him the admiration of peers, critics and fans alike.

Track Listing
1) Beck's Bolero
2) Eternity's Breath
3) Stratus
4) 'Cause We've Ended As Lovers
5) Behind The Veil
6) You Never Know
7) Nadia
8) Blast From The East
9) Led Boots
10) Angels (Footsteps)
11) Scatterbrain
12) Goodbye Pork Pie Hat/Bush With The Blues
13) Space
14) Big Block
15) A Day In The Life
16) Where Were You

Recorded over a series of gigs with standing-room-only crowds, A DVD of the event, the first such live concert DVD as authorized by Jeff Beck, will be available in 2009.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...