Sunday, September 21, 2008

Rock And Blues Guitar Legend Elvin Bishop Rolls On With Star Studded New Album

Rock And Blues guitar legend Elvin Bishop will be releasing his newest album "The Blues Rolls On" on September 23rd 2008 courtesy of Delta Groove Music. Elvin will be supported by an all-star cast of blues royalty featuring B.B. King, Warren Haynes, Derek Trucks, George Thorogood, James Cotton, Kim Wilson, Tommy Castro, John Nemeth, and Angela Strehli.

Bishop revisits his own '70s solo hit "Struttin' My Stuff" with Warren Haynes and Derek Trucks, Junior Wells' "Come On In This House," and the Butterfield Band's "Yonders Wall" and Hound Dog Taylor's "Send You Back To Georgia." He also contributes the autobiographical boogie "Oklahoma," played solo electric. Sessions for the rollicking album ranged from Jacksonville, FL to Clarksdale, MS, and to a cruise ship off the Mexican coast.

Bishop is a slide guitar great with 45-years of blues under his belt. Rolling Stone has praised his "careening slide and razor-edged bursts, all delivered with unflagging enthusiasm and wit. “The Blues Rolls On” is another defining moment in Bishop’s long career and a welcome reminder that the blues is still alive and well.

Here's a taste of the album in the form of a free, LEGAL Mp3 of "Struttin' My Stuff" featuring Derek Trucks and Warren Haynes, which can be downloaded at this location :

"Struttin' My Stuff"

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...