Wednesday, August 6, 2008

Queen + Paul Rodgers 'The Cosmos Rocks' Artwork Revealed

Paul Rodgers + Queen have revealed the artwork to the upcoming release 'The Cosmos Rocks'

The record will be released on September 15 (October 14 in the US) and features cover art by award-winning photographer Edgar Martins. Fans will be treated to 13 new tracks, all of which were written by Brian May, Roger Taylor and Paul Rodgers.

Writing on their website, the threesome say that the album is the sound of "People really, truly playing together in the studio – you don't get that much these days. But, you will get it on the new Queen and Paul Rodgers album."

The full tracklisting hasn't yet been released, but reports suggest that it will feature the songs Say It's Not True, C-lebrity, We Believe, Call Me, Whole House Rocking and The Cosmos Rocks.

According to Paul Rodgers, the band have recorded nine songs for the upcoming album. The band are estimated to have been working on it for the last year, with all members writing their own songs, as well as each of them taking turns playing bass, after the retirement of bassist John Deacon. All three members will be singing as opposed to just Rodgers on lead vocals for the whole duration of the album.

Here's "C-lebrity" live , from the upcoming album :

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...