Friday, June 27, 2008

Thin Lizzy To Release Unheard Material

Thin Lizzy are set to release a new album taken from their 1975 UK tour, which will include four previously unheard songs.

Comprising 15 tracks, the album was recorded at Derby College will feature the band's classic line-up of Phil Lynott, Brian Downey, Scott Gorham and Brian Robertson.

Originally, the recordings were made for a radio broadcast, but the band has supervised the remastering of the tapes, reports Uncut.

Guitarist Brian Downey said: "In 1975, the band had decided on a different attitude, to change to a harder rock sound.

"The softer songs from the previous album 'Nightlife' were to be replaced by more stage-oriented songs, as we planned to put our rock'n'roll stamp on the next album 'Fighting'."

An early prototype of "Cowboy Song" features on the album, as well as "Little Darling" - a song which was dropped from their live set shortly afterwards.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...