Sunday, June 1, 2008

Alice Cooper Reveals Track Listing For 'Along Came A Spider'

Rock legend Alice Cooper has revealed the track listing for his new album 'Along Came A Spider'. The album is set for release on July 29th in North America.

The track listing for "Along Came A Spider" is as follows:

'Catch Me', 'Hungry', 'I Am The Spider', 'I Know Where You Live', '(In Touch With) Your Feminine Side', 'Killed By Love', 'Salvation', 'The One That Got Away', 'Vengeance Is Mine', 'Wake The Dead', 'Wrapped In Silk'.

According to Cooper, "The album is based on a fictional serial killer named Spider, who wraps his victims in a silk web. "Every song is sort of a letter to the police," he explains. "They think they're investigating it from the outside, but he's actually woven them into the whole thing".

The album
will feature a guest appearance from Ozzy Osbourne on harmonica, also a cameo from Velvet Revolver guitarist Slash.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...